This is the day we pass out all the groceries to our clients.  It is the last Saturday of the month with the exception of November and December, when it is on the Saturday prior to the holiday weekend.  Our clients begin arriving very early and some even help us get ready.  The complete schedule through 2019 is as follows.

Distribution begins at 9:30 AM:

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Saturday, July 28, 2018 (Client Re-Registration Day)**

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019 (Client Re-Registration Day)**

Saturday, August 31, 20189

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Saturday, December 21, 2019

*Volunteers are asked to arrive between 8:30 and 8:45 AM on Distribution Day.  If you are able to come at 8:00 AM to help setup, it would be greatly appreciated.

**To Our Clients: July is the month we are required to Re-Register all of our clients. If you wish to receive more than the USDA supplied foods, be sure to bring proof of your Nelson County Residency.  Food provided by the USDA may be distributed to eligible clients without proof of income or residency, but foods purchased by our Pantry will only be available to Nelson County residents who provide documentation showing they live in Nelson County.

Please check the local television stations, WSET 13 in Lynchburg, WSLS 10 and WDBJ 7 in Roanoke and WVIR 29 and WCYK 99.7 radio in Charlottesville for a closing announcement if the weather is in question.